Less equal

2007, June 13

My partner and me signed up for a festival in July. And we both received a confirmation post.

Mine: “Hi,
We received your payment and took note that your partner will be <
my partner’s first name>.
Yours, The festival staff.

Hers: “Hi <my partner’s first name>,
We received your payment and took note that your partner will be <my first and last names>
Thanks for coming, see you soon at the Festival!

Yours, The festival staff

I can’t help thinking that mine is less warm. That I’m welcome, but less.

Leave a Reply

