Wily

2009, June 12

Mora Godoy escuela. The lesson was about linear boleos.  The girl who was my partner at this point of the class suggested that after the boleo, instead of a back step I take a side step. It made no sense to me, linear boleos being, well, linear, continuing with a side step would only disturb the linearity introduced by the boleo.  But I’ve been knowing for long that there is no need to argue with your follower.

– Ok, sure.

– Wait a minute, I’m calling the teacher. Teacher! Look what he is leading to me. See? He’s completely wrong, isn’t he?

And the teacher corrected me, explaining that at this point I was supposed to lead a back step, which he then demonstrated several times to me.

One Response to “Wily”

  1. Debbi said

    I hope that you dropped her like a rock after that little stink…. sheesh!

Leave a Reply

