Intermediate-advanced follower

2009, June 15

 

Escuela Argentina de Tango. Intermediate-advanced level. The teachers show a sequence, sacada, rebote, rulo, gancho, and walking steps in between. My follower  seems to be disturbed by something and after repeating the sequence several times she finally asks me if I don’t think that there is something wrong with the legs.

It’s fine as far as legs are concerned, I reply. Everything else is bad, I think in petto,  no balance whatsoever, not responding to the lead and her right arm  curved in a weird way that make her look like a teapot. 

Not being convinced she calls one of the teacher. “Look, at the third step, each time I feel his leg against mine. What is wrong?” 

This is what we call a sacada, the teacher replied.

3 Responses to “Intermediate-advanced follower”

  1. Simba said

    Hahaha! Brilliant 🙂

    Now who is the beginner…

  2. The lady doesn’t need to understand the technicalities,
    as long as it feels right.

  3. patadura said

    lol 🙂 I think next time in BA I’ll consider taxi girls for lesson seriously…

Leave a Reply

